Advi­sory Board

Yuri Andrukhovych

Yev­ge­nia Belorusets
Artist and Author

Mar­i­anne Birthler
Former dissident/​Member of Par­lia­ment in Eastern Germany
former Federal Com­mis­sioner for the Records of the State Secu­rity Service of the former GDR

Svet­lana Gannushkina
Lau­re­ate of the Alter­na­tive Nobel Prize
Head of the Refugees Aid Organ­i­sa­tion “Civic Assis­tance Committee”
and Network “Migra­tion and Law”

Gustav C. Gressel
Senior Policy Fellow, Euro­pean Council on Foreign Relations

Rebecca Harms
Member of the Euro­pean Parliament

John Herbst
Direc­tor, Dinu Patri­ciu Eurasia Center, Atlantic Council
Ambas­sador ret.

Karen Horn, PhD
Lec­turer for History of Eco­nomic Thought
Editor-in-Chief ‘Per­spek­tiven der Wirtschaftspolitik’

Thomas Kleine-Brock­hoff
Vice Pres­i­dent & Direc­tor Europe Program
German Mar­shall Fund of the United States

Fred Luks, PhD
Head, Com­pe­tence Center for Sustainability
Vienna Uni­ver­sity of Eco­nom­ics and Business

Ahmad Mansour
Pres­i­dent of the Muslim Forum Germany

Markus Meckel
Former Dis­si­dent /​ Former Min­is­ter of Foreign Affairs
of the German Demo­c­ra­tic Repub­lic (East-Germany)
former Member of Parliament

Barbara Monheim
Pres­i­dent, German-Polish-Ukrain­ian Society

Armin Nassehi
Pro­fes­sor of General Soci­ol­ogy and Theory of Society
Ludwig-Max­i­m­il­ians-Uni­ver­sity, Munich

Ruprecht Polenz
Pres­i­dent of German Asso­ci­a­tion for East Euro­pean Studies
Former Member of Parliament

Timothy D. Snyder
Housum Pro­fes­sor of History
Yale University

Sylke Tempel (†)
former editor-in-chief “Inter­na­tionale Politik/​Berlin Policy Journal”
German Council on Foreign Relations